Home and away at the same time



The last day in Sweden turned out to be very stressful. I woke up like 6 o clock and so did Dilly and after some good morning time our day started. Dilly wanted to take another little nap wich was good because I needed some time to get together everything for our trip. I packed up, printed out some papers and made phone calls. Me and my mom bursted out in tears a couple of times. Jenny and Pontus drove us to Malmo to pick up my passport and than to the trainstation. I had 3 minutes to get my ticket and than on to the train. It was stressful. The train was cramped so with tha one minute that it stopped at Kastrup I didn't get off and had to continue on to the next station. A few minutes later I was able to get the train back to the airport but barley made it on before I got stuck in the door with Dilly already on and my luggage still outside. Luckely poeople managed to get to door open again and I finally made it to the airport. Phuuuu...talk about getting a sweat on! On the top picture my wonderful mom is enjoying my  sweet little girl one last night this time around. But it's so nice to know that I will see them all in just 3 short minths again. It's good to have these weeks over here so that I can lose some weight and get fit for the wedding in August. My mom and I have this bet to push and support eachother to lose atleast 15 pounds untill than. Actually when I weighed myself this morning I only have 5 kg or about 10 pounds untill I am back to my pre preggo weight.

The last morning in Sweden my sister Ida was already at work when I had to leave, but she left me a message at the bathroom mirror instead. How sweet it was to see her wrighting in lipstick and the cute little message she wrote. It broght me to tears. These months that I have been over there we have actually been arguing over a few little diffrences of oppinions but we have also had so much fun as always. We are very much alike Ida and I and are both very stubbern so no wonder we don't agree on everything. I love you so much my little bitch Ida :)))))

My sweet little Delilah was a perfect little angel the whole planeride over. It was quite turbulent on the long flight over the atlantic so I held her close to me when she was in the little sling I got to borrow from Jenny. I had to pray a little pray. It was pretty scarry there for a while. But we made it safely. People on the plane wewe so impressed my her, both because she was the cutest little baby doll they had ever seen, but also because they didn't hear her make a single sound the whole entire way. Offcourse that makes a mommy very proud to hear. I had her little basket that we bought fot the stroller on the plane and luckely we got 3 seats to to our selfs. She slept most of the way, but when she was awake she just enjoyed some food and looking and smileing to her momma. Such a blessing to have Delilah around.
 
It's nice to back in your own house after living in my suitcase for 2,5 months. Delilah is now sleeping in her own bed and she so little in the big crib. Look at the adorable outfit sha got on. Mini shorts and t-shirt. Bart got her bed readdy with the cute bumper ans sheet and it's all so cute. He also got the changing table put together and it's nice to have everything set up now.

It was very nice to see my sweet little NONO again. He came ito our bedroom in the middle of the night after I came ther and he was very happy to see his mommy in there too. His language has totally exploded these two weeks I have been apart from him. It's amazing haw quickly he learns. Offcourse he remembered his baby sister and got down to kiss and hug her again. He calls her JAJA and when people ask where his little sister is he knows exactlly who she is. Offcourse it was very nice seeing my hubby bubby Bart again. Finally the Mendonca family is completed again. Like Bart always says: We are "better together".

Today it's monday and this weekend all of Bart's side of the family got to see Dilly for the first time. I think they all got a little shocked over how cute that little girl is :) They all said so atleast. Bart's at work so this is officially the first day with the two kiddos al by myself. I am a lillte nervouse about pulling it all together but so fab it's working out very smoothly. Dilly is sleeping in her swing and Nono is watching cartoons. I will just clean up around the house and maybe do some laundry. After that maybe go for a walk to the playground. Maybe I will have the guts to go to the grocery store with the two of them. We will have to se how the day turns out. But luckely Dilly is an awesomely nice little girl so I bet it will work out fine. By the way...Bart and I splurged our self with two new smart phones and we are now proud owners of the HTC Thunderbolt. WOW...I know see all these possibilities that I didn't even know I needed :) Have a very awesome day to y'all from all of us

Kommentarer
Postat av: susanne

Finaste Delilah och Noah!

Skönt att ni anpassar er till ert hem och er familj nu.

kramar Mamma

2011-05-23 @ 18:54:54
URL: http://margitohlsson.blogg.se/
Postat av: Helena Winther

Tack för ett fantastiskt och tårfyllt inlägg!!! Ska du inte börja skriva på svenska nu när du är tillbaka i USA?..:) Du verkar klara 2-barns-mamma-livet som en dans, du är gjord för det där tror jag! Stora kramar!

2011-05-23 @ 22:49:16
Postat av: Ida

Fina bilder!! Delilah är sötast!!! Saknar familjen Mendonca <3 love uuu

2011-05-24 @ 10:42:17
URL: http://thesociety.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0