Everything's a ok


I have to say the the flight went as smooth as it can with two little kiddos and my self on board. A pretty bumpy start from Phoenix had me pray a little silent prayer but thankully the kids fell asleep and didn't notice the commotion going on up in the air. I got to eat and watch a movie all by my self. Talk about feeling proud looking down to my left and seeing both Noah and Dilly sound asleep while other parents struggeling with crying babies. My motto is : "stay calm and be calm" :) I even got to close my eyes and sleep awhile. Dilly joind me in my lap when it got bumpy and stayed there so nicely just sleeping or playing with my necklace. 9 hous went real quick, thankfully, and Noah woke up to see batman the last 2 hours or so. I put a pull-up on him during the flight even though he has been without one during the day for the past 3 weeks (Yes, you heard it right! Our 2,5 year old Noah is totally dry during the day and somtimes even wakes up with a dry diaper after a whole nights sleep). He told me when he needed to go potty and the diaper stayed dry during the whole flight. When he tells me he has to go we rush to the bathroom. I am impressed by our litte boy! One lady that was standing in line to the bathroom (Yes, the very nice brittish flight ladies where extatic to take Dilly for me then) overheard me asking Noah if he could waith just a little while longer, just did not even hesitate to go before him. Gaahhh...some people! When I got to London the stoller did not stand outside the palne like it always does, so Noah had to walk and hold my hand while Dilly sat in the Baby Bjorn and my super heavy carry-on almost broke my arm of. We had to take the subway to get to the right terminal and go thru security, checkpoints and recheck my bag, rush to the gate. All of this while my 2 year old boy all of a sudden started dancing break dance, roll around on the floor, sit on the baggage belt, have some tantrums and Dilly just following along for her dear life. It was nice to finally get to sit down on the other flight again. Noah passed out as soon as we steped on board and eventually Dilly as well. I got to watch som Curb your enthusiasm before it was time to enter Copenhagen. Patrik met us at the airport and that was such a relief to know that we made it yet again. Alive! There are no words to describe how happy we are to be here and to just hang out and spend some quality time together with the Swedish fam.   

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0