Love is in the air





Wow, wow, wow! I don't know where to begin! One week ago my awesome sister and best friend Jenny married the love of her life David. What an amazing day, filled with so much love, tears of joy, smiles and lots of partying. The wedding couple absolutely glowed and we all felt the love they have for each other. I am so happy that I could come and be a part of all these memories that we now treasure in our hearts forever. My sister was the most beautiful bride I have ever seen and the smile on her face lit up the room all day. Happyness is what I am feeling! Proudness too! The food was so deliscious and the cake, peanutbutter chocolate cake, was the highlight of my day. Yummmmo! I can honestly say that this was the most beautiful and luxurious wedding I have ever been to. The only thing missing was my hubby Bart. He sure knows how to get a party going and it was empty not having him right there next to me. When everybody started doing the slow dance I just sat there thinking of my husband. But, no wheining like Bart would have said him self.  
In the church Noah and Delilah were sitting with my mom and Lasse since I was standing up front with my sisters as one of the bridesmaid. Noah was such a good boy that I couldn't believe my eyes. After each song or psalm he said out loud: All done! Delilah was also super good, like always, and of ourse I didn't get to hold her pretty much all night since she was passed between everybodys lap. I held a speach, wich was a superhit, considering all the laughters I heard. It felt nice doing this for my sister and David even though I was nervous before of course. As soon as I stood up and started talking all nervousness went away and I didn't want to stop. I love love love being infront of an audience, especially a lauging one. Maybe I should considder stand up comedy. Jenny had hired a nanny for the boys and they hung out on the second floor of the party hall. I made some sandwiches and brought some snacks for them. I was a little nervous about Noah wanting to get down to all of us down stairs, but not once did he try to escape. He must have had too much fun with his cousins. Delilah fell asleep after a few hours and slept in a stroller in a small little room that I found. It's amazing how good she sleeps with all that comotion going on in the room next door. After the most romantic first dance I have ever witness (of course I balled my eyes out) the DJ started doing his thing. OMG the party started and EVERYBODY got up on the dancefloor. I danced like a maniac, like there was no tomorrow and we all had soooooo much fun. Tooo bad everything good comes to an end too quickly. 3 hours of pure joy felt like 3 minutes. I packed up the kids aroud 1 am and went over to Jenny's house to spend the night. Delilah didn't even wake up to see what was going on, but kept sleeping the whole way over. Margit and David's sister Romina where there to helt me out. What a fun day. My heart is over joyed of happiness for Jenny and David becomming husband and wife this day, a beutiful day in August. May you guys have many years of joy together, wich I am so convinced you will since you know the most important ingrediant for successful marriage is laughter. Laugh with eachother and always remember to smile. I love you guys so much and thank you for an amazing day and party.


Kommentarer
Postat av: susanne

underbara döttrar

vilket bröllop och vilket party

världens lyckligaste mamma

2011-08-28 @ 16:49:16
URL: http://margitohlsson.blogg.se/
Postat av: Ida

bästa dagen asså!!! så himla fina bilder :D <3 stolt syster till alla er!! <3

2011-08-29 @ 15:38:43
URL: http://thesociety.blogg.se/
Postat av: Ida

bästa dagen asså!!! så himla fina bilder :D <3 stolt syster till alla er!! <3

2011-08-29 @ 15:39:07
URL: http://thesociety.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0