Rest in peace

 
Today I got the message from my mother that this wonderful woman, my step grandmother Brita silently passed away. My tears are flowing down my face as I wright this and I am so greatful for all the memories that I have together with her. I am greatful for the last time I got to visit her at the hospital right before I left to go back to the states. I brought my sweet baby Dill pickle and I can assure you it made her day. She absolutely loved that little girl.... On christmas all she wanted was to hold her, but she had such a bad pain in her back that she couldn't and she felt so bad about it. She just turned 89 years old the day before Dilly was born and she threw a really big birthday party for all of us. Now in retrospect, could she have known that this would be her last birthday?  I am thankful to have know her, for her fun bubbly personality, for her knowing how to enjoy a summerday, dance, laugh, how she remembered each and every day from her long life and how she loved to talk about it, how to enjoy a cold glass of wine, how to cook a really good dinner and the most awsome cakes. Nobody lives forever, but Brita was supposed to live a lot longer. I will miss her, that is for sure! 

My Mom, Brita and my aunt Ingegard my sisters wedding.

Kommentarer
Postat av: Susanne

ett stort tomrum lämnar hon efter sig kära Brita.

Kommer att sakna hennes sällskap när vi sitter på altanen med ett glas vin och solar och njuter.

Livet är skört. Påminns om det i sådana här svåra stunder.

Tack för ett alldeles underbart inlägg och tack för ditt stöd och att du är min fina dotter.

Kram mamma

2012-01-17 @ 22:49:40
URL: http://margitohlsson.blogg.se/
Postat av: Liw- mamma till två inom 16 månader

Stor kram! aldrig kul att förlora en älskad släkting.

2012-01-19 @ 20:49:50
URL: http://liwetochvardagen.se

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0