Childhood personified


My sweet little baby girl just lights up my days with her smiles and her cute personality. How lucky am I too be her mom and to be able to see her grow into this wonderful little person? She has been in our lifes for 4 month already but it's hard to even try to imagine how life was like before she was here. Just about one year ago I found out I was expecting her and now she's here, all little body of hers with the biggest heart you can imagine. This little girl never asks for anything and the times she has been crying her whole life I can count on my two hands. Seriously, how is it possible to be so nice and sweat? She rolls around both ways and has done since she was 3 months. She doesn't like to lay flat but tries to rise to sitting or actually to standing if you hold her hands. It´s not going to take long untill sha is going to be able to sit on her own. I don't think Delilah knows she is only 4 months old and that she is not supposed to be able to do this. She loves her brother and totally light up when she sees him. She sits there and smiles to him waiting for him to see her and smile back. Sometimes Noah doesn't have time to see her but she still sits there and just smile at him.   
I went to have her checked up about a week ago and it's nice to see that I still serve her whipped cream or something. 6120 grams, 61 cm tall and 40 cm around her head. As you can see she's not the teeny tiny little girl no more, not if you compare to the brand new Delilah at least. She got a big ok-stamp in her butt!
 
We have so much fun over here in Sweden. It's pretty busy having both of the kids by my self but we are figuring it out. I can't believe how some people can do it without a partner, raising kids I meen. If it wasn't for my family that helps me out so much it would have been crazy busy for me. With an active 2 year old who constantly needs stimulation to get rid of all the extra energy it's nice to have all my sisters and brothers who absolutely loves to playing with him. I have to say Margit, you are my rock! She helps me out so much and always with the biggest smile on her face. As long as Dilly is fed and has a nice fresh diaper she is the most easy going kid like you all know, but it's nice to sometimes me able to give her som mommy time and just give her som well deserved love.
Last night I woke up with the biggest and loudest thunders and ligtnings around 6 am. It was pouring down from the sky and I had the worst headache. It turs out the electricity got out and stayed out for like 16 hours. Luckely I got to take a hot shower before the warm water ran out. But the worst thing of all: NO COFFEE all day. That didn't help my poor little head and I got grumpier and grumpier. I had to take a nap with my kids to try to recouperate. Luckely Lasses mom Britta got over around 5 pm with fresh coffee for all of us. We had to order Thai food since we couldn't make any dinner at home. But that was good because the food was awesome. My sisters Caroline, Ida and her boyfriend Robin joined us and let me tell you, it was so nice to sit aroiund the dinner table with just a bunch of candles. Awesome time together with some of the best once. At around 10:30 pm all of a sudden when we sat in the livingroom talking old memories the lights came back and in the kitchen the coffee maker started doing it's thing. Lovely! It's nice somtimes to disconnect from the world, facebook, bloggs, TV and all and just enjoy eachothers company full heatedly. Today is a brand new day and everything is back to normal. Flea market is on the schedule. Enjoy your day what ever it may be filled with, cos you know I will.    

Kommentarer
Postat av: Ida

ja vad vore vi utan ddessa kärleksfulla små barn??? <33

love u

2011-08-28 @ 18:24:54
URL: http://thesociety.blogg.se/
Postat av: There'se Brandt

Så fina barn du har Josse, måste ses snart- innan ni åker;)) ha det härligt, Det är så underbart att läsa om er! Kramar<3

2011-08-29 @ 12:07:06

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0