Delilah Rose Maria is finally here


Our sweet little girl decided to surprise us 10 days early. She is the cutest, smallest little girl and we couldn't be happier that she chose us, Bart and I, to be her parents. Even though Bart didn't make it in time for her delivery I couldn't ask for a more perfect expreience with my mom and sister Jenny as my doulas. We had so much fun between my contrations, laughing to all my crazy comments being high on the laughing gas. I had an epidural and that was like heaven on earth. We all slept for 2 hours while I dialated from 3 to 10 cm feeling nothing but pure happiness to soon be blessed with my wonderful daughter. I pushed standing up on my knees in the bed and after a few contractions I had her in my arms. 6 lbs 11 oz (3055 gr) and 18 inc (46 cm) tall. Such a mini little one! I cried and screamed out of happiness and made her wet from all my tears flowing down on her. Finally I had my longed daughter in my arms.  


With Delilah being born it also ment that we where all going to be together as a family again, my wonderful husband Bart was on his way and a sigh of refief is gong through my body. We have made it through yet another challenging experience in our life. All my heart is filled with right is pure LOVE to my own little family. I have my own little daughter and all the dreams and I have for her is now happening right in front of our eyes. I better stop blogging right now and go down stairs to where my Dilly is speeping and nurse her a little. I am just going to sit there with her little body in my arms and enjoy each moment with her there. I am going to smell her new born smell and always try to remember it. I am going to feel her soft peach like skin and always try to remember that wonderful felling. What an amazing feeling being surrounded by your own children, your own blood. Love is what I am feeling and always will with my own family in my life.

Thanks to all my family for all the love and support we get. You guys are filled with so much love and we couldn't be happier to be surrounded by each one of you. Just look at these cute flowers that I got from my mom and Lasse yesteday when we got home from the hospital, a mom and daughter bouquet with a pink ribbon between. So precious and so filled with symbolism.  

Kommentarer
Postat av: susanne

Det var en underbar upplevelse som var fylld med så mycket känslor och spänning.

Lycka till med allt och tack för att ni delar med er till oss av er kärlek.

kram mamma

2011-04-24 @ 12:05:20
URL: http://margitohlsson.blogg.se/
Postat av: Ida

Grattis till en sån fin dotter!! <333 Önskar er Stor lycka!! hur kommer jag stå ut utan världens bästa Josse?!?!



Kommer jag klara mig utan våra bråk, och tjaffs... heheheheh



LOVEE UUU!!

2011-04-24 @ 21:51:32
URL: http://thesociety.blogg.se/
Postat av: jossan

Tack så mycket fina mamma och syster! Jag kommer ju tillbaka såå snart! Då får vi myyyysa en massa igen! Love you guys

2011-04-26 @ 15:21:29

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0