Naptime = mommy time


Another busy day has come to an end. Dilly and Noah took a nap together in the afternoon and I actually had some time catching up on some of my duties. They were so cute laying in bed together and my mommy heart melted a little as always. I wrote my speach and let me tell you, it's a good one! Sad but funny...the best combo. I resisted taking a nap my self today I and feel a lot better now jetlag-wise and all so that's good. I took a 5 min shower thinking I wood be done before they woke up. It's just that the crazy dogs over here spotted somthing interessting outside and started going bizzerk on the bottom floor. When I got out and in to the bedroom I saw Noah sitting in Delilah's bed smiling to me saying: Baby happy mommy! Then he just starts to hug and kiss her while she gives him the biggest smiles. So cute! I kept getting ready in the bathroom hearing them in the bedroom just next door when I hear Noah say: Deyaya all gone, all gone mommy! I walk in to see Dilly all coverd with her blankets and just wiggeling her little body trying to understand what was going on. When I take the blanket off her face she's just smiling the biggset smile, like nothing has happened. Always so easy going and just loving all her brother's little games. I had to tell Noah that he couldn't do that of course even though he was just playing. Silly boy! He starts to appreciate his sister more and more and that is so sweet to see. When my mom came home from work we were just chit chating about the wedding and making sure we are all prepared for the big day. Noah and I went for a little walk out in the neighbourhood and Noah just loved it. He's so good not running away from me any more, but just walks there right next to me talking about everything he sees. When we left my moms house he waved to it and said "Bye bye momo home". My boy is getting so big. Ok, I'm tired and should have been sleeping long ago. See ya'll soon again. XOXO Jossan   

Kommentarer
Postat av: Bart

Great pix and story. My daddy heart is melting too.

2011-08-16 @ 00:22:49

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0