Our sweet little angel and big brother Noah


Our sweet little girl is just a joy to be around. I can't belive it's already been 8 days with her in our lifes. It goes by so quickly and we already see changes in her. She is the most easy going kid I have seen I think. Just some food from mommy and she's in heaven. At night she has been waking up 2-3 times the last couple of nights so so far you can call me a lucky mother that actually feels very rested, fresh and full of positive energy. I didn't feel this back to my old self this early after delivering Noah. It's nice to have your body "back" and be able to move around a lot easier. At night though when I move around in bed or go to the bathroom I still fell very wobbly in my hips and do feel a lot of pain in my back. I can't wait to start getting back on track and start working out so that I can get my strong body back.  

Delilah is awake for about an hour at a time for about 2-3 times per day. It's real fun to have her in the Mendonca family and we are so lucky we get to be her parents. Bart told me he really thinks we are very cute family and I completly agree with my hubby.

Precious feet in a very proud mommy's hand. I want to stop the time and enjoy every little bit of my girl.

Look at her cute little face. Her nose, lips, ears and eyes - so perfectly tiny. I can just hold her in my arms and look at her for hours. If you would have a cutie like this you would understand. I see her hair is already a little longer, maybe I can braid it soon :) Is it too early to give her a little pedicure? :)  

Big brother Noah is taking care of her so good. I am so proud of my boy and the way it's all working out with his little sister in his life. To him it's like she has always been here. I don't see any jelous behaviour in him even though I have to spend so much time with Delilah. Of course it's all working a lot smother with Bart around. It's really a nice sight and makes me so happy when I see the two of them together. I can not belive those to darn cute kiddos are all mine. How come I get to be this lucky? I must have don something good in my life after all :) Nono (Noah's made up nick name for him self since we have been over here) is gentle with Delilah, it's like he knows she is fragile and little, a delicate litte flower just like her mom.

Delilah and daddy get some quality time together. Bart melts when he holds her and it's very nice to see the little girl on her dads chest.  

Noah got a hair cut the other day. He got to sit in this cool car and he loved it. When ever he forgot to sit still and try to look at us in stead I just told him to keep stearing the car and he got right back at doing that. He is so goofy our little Noah. I can't belive he is going to turn 2 soon. 

Is it possible to be more relaxed Dilly?

Kommentarer
Postat av: Anonym

She is just precious.

2011-04-29 @ 02:14:29
Postat av: moncan

kul med nya foton tjejen :-)

njut av bara den for de vaxer sa det knakar...

kram/moncan

2011-04-29 @ 22:29:27
Postat av: Susanne

Fin mamma och pappa med två helt underbara barn.

mormor

2011-05-02 @ 09:41:23
URL: http://margitohlsson.blogg.se/
Postat av: lovisa

men så söt!

2011-05-02 @ 10:14:18
URL: http://lavitadilovisa.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0